Skip to Main Content
Something in the Water
Available Formats : Axis 360 eAudio
Publication Date : 6/5/2018
Publisher : Random House Digital Dist
Edition : Unabridged
Language : ENG
ISBN : 9780525593614
Synopsis : A shocking discovery on a honeymoon in paradise changes the lives of a picture-perfect couple in this taut psychological thriller debut—for readers of Ruth Ware, Paula Hawkins, and Shari Lapena.If you could make one simple choice that would change your life forever, would you?Erin is a documentary filmmaker on the brink of a professional breakthrough, Mark a handsome investment banker with big plans. Passionately in love, they embark on a dream honeymoon to the tropical island of Bora Bora, where they enjoy the sun, the sand, and each other. Then, while scuba diving in the crystal blue sea, they find something in the water. . . .Could the life of your dreams be the stuff of nightmares?Suddenly the newlyweds must make a dangerous choice: to speak out or to protect their secret. After all, if no one else knows, who would be hurt? Their decision will trigger a devastating chain of events. . . .Have you ever wondered how long it takes to dig a grave?Wonder no longer. Catherine Steadman's enthralling voice shines throughout this spellbinding debut novel. With piercing insight and fascinating twists, Something in the Water challenges the reader to confront the hopes we desperately cling to, the ideals we're tempted to abandon, and the perfect lies we tell ourselves.
File Size : 321.03 MB
Audience : General Adult

Details and Reviews

Average Reader Rating:
(0 Reviews)
Industry Reviews:

BOOKLIST

Documentary filmmaker Erin Locke scores big when three high-profile convicts, including London gangster Eddie Bishop,...

Kirkus

While scuba diving in Bora Bora, honeymooners Erin and Mark find something in the water that will test their marriage...

Reader Reviews

Something in the Water Audio
Available Copies
1 of 1

Recommended For You