The  Boneless Mercies

The Boneless Mercies

Error
What do you think about this title?
Error
1000 character(s) left
What do you think about this title?
Success
What do you think about this title?

Synopsis

*A Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year**A Barnes & Noble Best YA Book of the Year* Frey, Ovie, Juniper, and Runa are the Boneless Mercies—girls hired to kill quickly, quietly, and mercifully. But Frey is weary of the death trade and, having been raised on the heroic sagas of her people, dreams of a bigger life. When she hears of an unstoppable monster ravaging a nearby town, Frey decides this is the Mercies' one chance out. The fame and fortune of bringing down such a beast would ensure a new future for all the Mercies. In fact, her actions may change the story arc of women everywhere.Full of fierce girls, bloodlust, tenuous alliances, and unapologetic quests for glory, this elegantly spun tale challenges the power of storytelling—and who gets to be the storyteller. Perfect for fans of Maggie Stiefvater, V.E. Schwab, and Heidi Heilig.

Book Details

Publisher

Macmillan

Released

Oct 02, 2018

Language

english

ISBN

9780374307080

Age Level

Teen - Grade 7-9, Age 12-14
)